top of page

Browzan- Blizzard

Browzan is a visual artist and film director from the UK. Currently living in Berlin he was inspired to create a series based on the day's findings - no brief, no ideas, just him and his camera.

I like to work in a very spontaneous, reactionary way - when I first began to make films and create things, I was extremely precious about planning - something that comes with inexperience, as you're less secure about the outcome - insecure people like to control things... truth is, you aren't in control of all that much, so it's better to ride your instincts... however, it takes time to build this relationship with your work.

I am obsessed with aesthetics - an image that's engaging both formally and philosophically fuels me with a special feeling inside. Once I crushed the blacks, a new face emerged - they became ominous and historical, two elements that, for me, crystalise Berlin. Every City has its own energy, its own tensions, its own agonies - I've always felt a ghostly, brooding spirit in Berlin. I guess this series, in some measure, is a reflection of that.

Instagram: @browzan

Twitter: @browzan

Facebook: /browzan


Archive
bottom of page