top of page

Irene Cruz- The Muses

“Irene Cruz invites us to look from the deep within, right from the edge of silent phrases she translates through her muses, the well-known figures. Authors of an inspirational breeze turned into friends. They all gather together and mark a precept of becoming the same delicate identity. It is the name given to all, silky skin in the flesh with the right dress, and their favorite flowers resting on the linings that scarcely delimit their earthly body, from a landscape filled with bluish haze and colors of rare hours, at the eternal autumnal forest. They make one feel the sweetness of the perfume that bathes them and slides down their neck, binds the limbs with carelessness or rests on the preferred turns of desire; crowning their hair or waiting for the next movements, foreign to any fear.” (By Christian Chavez)

My Artwork is about mystery, privacy and integration within the landscape... I work away from customisation to represent universal emotions and feelings.

Another distinguishing feature is the light, a light of sunset, a cold light... that is ‘my light’, I always feel a very big attraction that light dim and intimate, subdued, serene, enveloping stage and rarely I show faces in my photographs.

Although I think the main key to my work is to explore the meaning of the word liminal (referring to a position of an initial stage of a process, or to be on both sides of a boundary or threshold). Meaning, to be between day and night, between the tranquillity and restlessness. Is not a limit, it is a road, a bridge.

Nature is everything.

Who are those muses taking me to the abyss?

They suddenly come back, after the time of dying from my own ennui.

The place where I live is myself. I am a blue-green forest tasting the mist.

A heartbeat.

For you dance and notes that translate the caress of hunger for fire and vanishing scars into the flowers we are wearing today.

Habitat is where they inspire the reflection of my blood. I am you: the familiar look.

Projecting myself from within, I craft a shelter so eternal that makes me let go any fear with the each and every daylight.

Facebook: /irenecruzfoto

Instagram: @irenecruzfoto


Archive
bottom of page