top of page

Andy Dane

​My photography started off as a hobby to document my travels, I first bought a DSLR in order to take with me on a trek in the Wadi Rum Desert in Jordan.

Having never considered having a creative career something just clicked, and since then I've developed my skill and my style, while still being focused on capturing real moments with my photography. Be it of my own family, my travels or a wedding. I strive to be creative whilst also reflecting reality, real smiles, tears and emotions.

I live in Norwich with my wife and daughter, Elizabeth and Jessica. We try to make the most of our spare time together, whether it be baking at home, exploring Norfolk, or further afield. We've been lucky enough to see quite a bit of the world between us, and I love nothing more than documenting our travels together.

When it comes to my wedding photography, I tell the story of the day, from getting ready until the partying is finished, I take the time to get to know my clients, and I consider many of them friends by the time the wedding comes around. I want my clients to be relaxed around me, it's the only way I can catch those natural moments throughout the day. I avoid anything overly posed or set up, it's the fleeting things throughout the day that have meaning.

I shoot almost entirely with prime lenses, and I find myself rarely picking up anything longer than my 58mm F1.4. Choosing my 28mm, 35mm or the 58mm for the majority of what I shoot. Portraits that contain some of the surroundings and capture more of what's happening in a moment mean more to me than traditional portrait shots.

The only thing I hope is that my clients love the images I give to them, as much as I love making them.

Twitter: @Andy__Dane


Archive
bottom of page