top of page

Katie Jade - New Day Woman


From Beth Atkins (Make-up Artist):

“The choice of warm tones was introduced to compliment the outfits, and to suit the interior of the location. Burgundy and wine tones were becoming more prominent in trends through the 70s, and so it was fitting to reflect this in the makeup.”

From Katie Jade (Photographer):

“I grew up listening to the 70s music my parents would listen to. Their passion for the music made me fall head over heals in love with it to. I often refer to the 70s as being a vital point of inspiration for me and my photography. I love images of musicians and actors from the decade, how confident they appear yet posed intimately, as though they were looking through the lens of the camera and into our own souls.”

From Sophie Chittock (Stylist):

“For the styling I wanted to incorporate different textures, keeping to a warm palette. I decided to go with the generic thinking behind 70s boho, with the frills and flares and care free look but use uncommon materials to give it a more modern spin.”


Archive
bottom of page